The SMG

The SMG
http://www.sifma.org/education/sifma-foundation/programs

http://economicstexas.org

Council for Economic Education https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTKaOUasG8DRP5HC3HEz40w

==============================

The Richest Man in Babylon
George S Clason
10%
budget
invest
procrastination

================

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2018-07-30/at-rich-kid-summer-camp-big-banks-try-to-hook-heirs-for-a-lifetime

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
by Richard H. Thaler, Cass R. Sunstein
Penguin Books; Revised & Expanded edition (February 24, 2009)
http://www.amazon.com/Nudge-Improving-Decisions-Health-Happiness/dp/014311526X

An Economist Best Book of the Year

“For fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and Nobel Prize winner Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking Fast and Slow, a revelatory new look at how we make decisions” Amazon.com

Nudge is about choices-how we make them and how we can make better ones.
Authors Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein offer a new perspective on preventing the countless mistakes we make- including ill-advised personal investments, consumption of unhealthy foods, neglect of our natural resources, and other bad decisions.
Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, they demonstrate that sensible “choice architecture” can successfully nudge people towards the best decisions without restricting their freedom of choice.
Straightforward, informative, and entertaining, this is a must-read for anyone with interest in our individual and collective well-being.
http://www.us.penguingroup.com/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9780143115267,00.html

listed in:
2019
http://time.com/5562219/personal-finance-books

related:
Episode 803: Nudge, Nudge, Nobel
November 1, 2017
http://www.npr.org/sections/money/2017/11/01/561421807/episode-803-nudge-nudge-nobel

The Ethics of Nudging
TORCH | The Oxford Research Centre in the Humanities
March 6, 2016