My dreaming sorts out stories for me

Neil Gaiman On Returning To ‘Sandman,’ Talking In His Sleep And The Power Of Comics
December 15, 2015
http://www.npr.org/2015/12/15/458319575/neil-gaiman-on-returning-to-sandman-talking-in-his-sleep-and-power-of-comics

I think I love my dreaming process because one of the things that my dreaming process does is sort out stories for me.
I will go to sleep stuck on what happens next, I will wake up and somewhere these boys in the back room have been moving heavy furniture around, they’ve been digging, they’ve been painting, they’ve been plastering and they present me with the solution.
If that means I’m going to be a little bit chatty or a little bit weird in my sleep, I will go for it.

related:

http://www.npr.org/2015/02/15/384992350/in-his-latest-book-neil-gaiman-offers-readers-a-trigger-warning
when you read everything, you wind up reading short stories or stories that just, you shouldn’t probably have read yet and the kinds of things that gave me nightmares.

The Graveyard Book
http://www.mousecircus.com/videotour.aspx

Leave a Reply

