David Bowie – Heroes (live)


David Bowie – Heroes (live)

You, You can be mean

And I, I’ll drink all the time

‘Cause we’re lovers, And that is a fact

Yes we’re lovers, And that is that

Though nothing

Will keep us together

We can beat them

For ever and ever

Yea, We can be Heroes

Just for one day

What d’you say, I say

I

I wish you could swim

Like dolphins

Like dolphins can swim

Though nothing

Will drive them away!

We can beat them

For ever and ever

Oh we can be Heroes, Just for one day

What d’you say, I say

I, I will be king

And you, You will be my queen

Though nothing

Will keep us together

We can beat them, For ever and ever

We can be Heroes, Just for one day

I, I can remember [I remember]

Standing, By the wall

And the guns

Shot above our heads [over our heads]

And we kissed, As though nothing could fall

And the shame

Was on the other side

we can beat them, For ever and ever

we can be Heroes, Just for one day

What d’you say, I say

We can be Heroes, I say

We can be Heroes, I say, I say

We can be Heroes, Just for one day

We can be Heroes, But We’re nothing

And no one can help us

Maybe we’re lying

Then you better not stay

We can be Heroes , Just for one day
David Bowie – Heroes – Live Aid 1985
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGOx0ZpMrrU

Leave a Reply

