A Father Tells The Story Of His Son’s Struggle To Stay ‘Clean’

A Father Tells The Story Of His Son’s Struggle To Stay ‘Clean’ 
April 03, 2013
http://www.npr.org/2013/04/03/175939127/a-father-tells-the-story-of-his-sons-struggle-to-stay-clean

26:00 So that comfort and that support was profound for me. Also going into these rooms, you know, I was suffering so much inside and so I would go through my day and I would have to put on his face that everything was OK and I had to work.
I’d go to my younger children’s school and I had to keep it together.
I walked into these rooms and I didn’t have to keep it together.
I was allowed to just sit in the back and feel, whatever it was, this just terror and other people were feeling it, and I was able to cry, and I was able to, there was no pretense in those rooms.
There was this openness that I found it didn’t make things go away, but it made it easier to get to some of the days.

===============

http://www.npr.org/sections/health-shots/2016/02/25/468085130/treating-addiction-as-a-chronic-disease

http://www.npr.org/2016/03/27/472023148/legalize-all-drugs-the-risks-are-tremendous-without-defining-the-problem

addiction123

 

Leave a Reply

